Nutella Hot Chocolate Recipe

Hi, I hope you are enjoying you day! So yesterday was National Nutella Day (5th February) for those of you who didn’t know and because I absolutely love Nutella (who doesn’t?), I decided to share with you a recipe for Nutella Hot Chocolate. This recipe is a must-try if you love Nutella because you will most probably love this just as much (or maybe even more…). Hot chocolate is my favourite hot beverage – I’m not a fan of tea or coffee – and I really enjoy sipping (or downing in my case) a warm mug of it especially during the winter whilst watching a film or just before I go to bed. 

What you will need: 

  • Milk and/or Water
  • Nutella (Duh!)
  • Microwave
  • Spoon
  • Your favourite mug

Optional:

  • Whipped cream
  • Marshmallows
  • Microwavable container

How to make Nutella Hot Chocolate: 

  1. Pour water and/or milk in to you mug (I filled the mug half with milk and half with water, but you can do it to your preference)
  2. Microwave The mug for 1-2 minutes (this will depend on the power of your microwave and how warm you want your hot chocolate to be – I did it for 2 minutes). If you prefer, you can transfer the contents into a microwavable container.
  3. Then add 1-2 table spoons of Nutella depending on how Nutellary you want it (I used 2 table spoons)
  4. Microwave at 30 second intervals and stir the mixture in between. Carry on doing this until all of the Nutella has melted and you are left with a smooth hot chocolate mixture
  5. Cover with a swirl of whipped cream or a sprinkle of marshmallows if you want to go all out!
  6. Finally… Gather some blankets, get comfy and watch a film whilst enjoying this cup of Nutella heaven!

Let me know if you try out this recipe!

See you next time 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. I love Nutella too! Definitely gonna try this…cold! 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. amyterese says:

    Um, this looks delicious and I cant believe I’ve never tried it!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kristyhart says:

      You should try it:) It’s soo good! I’ve been drinking it so often recently… Probably TOO often 😉 x

      Like

      1. amyterese says:

        I definitely will!! And you can never have chocolate TOO often

        Liked by 1 person

      2. kristyhart says:

        So true, I like your thinking!

        Like

Leave a Reply

