bareMinerals Blemish Rememdy Review

I purchased the bareMinerals Blemish Remedy foundation at the end of the summer holidays (in 2015), just before back to school. During the summer, I had started my first proper job and had been working full time so I had saved quite a bit of money. Therefore, I started searching for products that were a bit more pricey compared to my usual ones as I really wanted to find something that would improve my skin. The name of the product really appealed to me asimg_0985 it gave me the impression it was going to help tackle my blemishes.

A lady at the bareMinerals counter in Debenhams offered to apply the foundation for me so I could try before I buy. When she was done covering my face I wasn’t totally happy with how my skin looked as some of the blemishes were fairly visible and I was really looking for something that completely covered them. However, I bought it anyways and I also bought the Seamless Buffing brush by bareMinerals that was made specifically for this foundation as the foundation container has a unique sort of netted centre where you collect the powder by swirling the brush in it.

I didn’t use the foundation muimg_0984ch throughout the rest of 2015 because when I did I felt like my skin was too bare and my blemishes were too obvious. But, I really took care of my skin throughout the Christmas holidays and it has improved 🙂 Thus, I have been using the bareMinerals Blemish remedy foundation since the start of 2016 as I want to prevent my skin from going back to how it used to be and to also help get rid of the few spots I still have.

This product contains some key spot fighting ingredients in it. For instance, it has: Aspen Bark, Tea tree Oil and Salicylic acid which are great at clearing skin. It is a non-drying, mineral-powdered foundation and helps promote clearer skin, reduce facial redness and the look of pores whiles reducing oil and shine. img_0983

I apply a little bit of concealer directly on to my blemishes before applying this foundation as I don’t feel as though the foundation conceals them enough on its own for my liking.  However, this foundation is really creamy and makes my skin look really smooth and it feel really lightweight. What I love about this foundation is that you can wear it to the gym and you can even sleep in it and it won’t clog your pores up and make you gain more blemishes. I have only been using it for about 2 weeks but I have seen a difference in the condition of my skin: it looks healthier overall and I definitely have less blemishes!!

Negatives:

  • It takes a quite a lot of the powder to cover prominent blemishes, so instead of doing this I apply a dot of liquid foundation that has more coverage underneath this powder foundation, directly on to my spots or I use a concealer.

Positives:

  • It contains lots of spot fighting ingredients
  • Makes the skin look smooth and healthy
  • Reduced the amount of spots
  • Easy to apply and blend
  • You can sleep and workout with it on
Would I buy again?
Yes because I have only been using it for 2 weeks and have seen really obvious improvements in my skin.

 

I hope you found this post useful!

I would love to know what foundations you would recommend as I always love trying new ones – so please comment below! 🙂

Kristy x

 

 

 

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. I love Bare Minerals, their products are so amazing! Loved your review 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kristyhart says:

      They are aren’t they! Thank you for your lovely comment 🙂 X

      Like

  2. Great review! I’ve been looking into trying Bare Minerals but am not a big fan of powder foundation. But this review makes me want to try it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kristyhart says:

      I’m the same, I prefer liquid foundations to powder ones. But I do like this foundation despite of it being a powder because it feels quite creamy on the skin. Thank you! 😊x

      Like

  3. Essie says:

    Hi darlin’! I just nominated you for the versatile blogger award, check out my post for details http://www.essielovesit.com – love, Essie xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

