10 Things For 2016!

It’s New Years Eve and that means one thing: 2016 begins tomorrow! I love it when a new year comes around as it feels like a breath of fresh air, encourages me to reflect on the past year and focus on new goals and possesses me with a new found motivation to have a better year.

 

Here are my new years resolutions for 2016:

  1. Get good AS grades: I don’t want to tell anyone the grades I’m aiming for as I read somewhere that if I keep them to myself I will be more likely to work hard to achieve them (which is something I really need to start doing as so far I’ve been really lazy)
  2. Pass my Grade 8 flute: I never ever practise my instruments other than bandimg_0851 rehearsals (by the way, I play the flute & alto saxophone) so in order to even attempt the grade 8 I need to practise my flute at least once a week (not including band rehearsals or my weekly lesson) as it costs a lot of money to enter.
  3. Learn to Drive: I turned 17 earlier in December (the 14th to be exact) so I am now old enough to start driving! I have a part time job, so I have a small income and I plan on using that to pay for my lessons that I will hopefully start soon.
  4. “An apple a day keeps the doctor away“: I eat wayyy to much crap and I always say I’m going to eat healthier but I never do. So, by making a small change to my eating habits and aiming to eat an apple every single day, hopefully I should get in to the habit of eating fruit regularly instead of reaching for a chocolate bar.
  5. Drink 3 bottles of water each day: Water has LOADS of benefits and the main one for me is clearer skin so I want to drink as much water as possible throughout 2016 and ,fingers crossed, see results.
  6. Workout for 10 minutes a day: 10 minutes probably doesn’t sounds like a lot to you, but its more than I currently do (AKA absolutely nothing). “Little & Often”. I will be following the workouts on youtube uploaded by Blogilates.
  7. Cycle to band every Saturday: I really enjoy bike rides and I don’t do it as often as I’d like so I thought this would be an easy way to incorporate cycling in to my weekly routine.
  8. Get Suitable work experience: I haven’t got a specific career in mind yet, but I do know that I want to do something that makes a difference, something I will enjoy and that involves helping others. Consequently, I know I will need some work experience in places such as care homes or working with young children. Seeing as I will be applying for Uni near the end of next year (AHHHHH!!!!) I really must sort this out ASAP!
  9. Volunteer!!!
  10. Read at least 1 book a month: This does not included text books (ew!). I really love to read, but in 2015 I only read 1 half of a book so it should be easy to be that amount in 2016.

…At the end of 2016 I will look back at this post and publish a new one saying whether I managed to achieve them or not.

Lets kick 2016’s butt!

I would love to hear you New Years Resolutions, so please comment below 🙂

Thanks for reading,

Kristy x

 

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. Faith says:

    Love your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kristyhart says:

      Thank you so much Faith! This has made my night 😊X
      Kristy X

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Faith says:

        Hey Kirsty, I really love your blog and I can see you have my favourite book ever in the world…the book thief in your picture! I I have just nominated you for the sunshine blogger award! xx

        whatfaithdid.wordpress.com/2016/01/14/the-sunshine-blogger-awards

        Liked by 1 person

      2. kristyhart says:

        Ooo thank you so much☺️ I love your blog too and thanks for the nomination!💜

        Liked by 1 person

      3. kristyhart says:

        Also, I haven’t read the book thief yet but I’m excited to😆

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Lynna says:

    #6 haha! I can relate! 10 minutes is definitely better than nothing, great resolutions 🙂

    xo, Lynna / howlynnaful

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kristyhart says:

      Exactly! Thank you 🙂
      Kristy X

      Liked by 1 person

  3. cxrys says:

    I hadn’t read this before and it’s such a weird coincidence how our posts are so similar! This is great, I’ll definitely be following the reading and eating tips 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kristyhart says:

      Yeah that is a weird coincidence!haha! I’m glad you enjoyed it and found it useful😋☺️
      Kristy x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hi! I love this post! I am saving up to learn to drive as well! I cant wait for the freedom to be able to drive myself anywhere! My new years resolution is to push myself to do something a bit scary once a week. That doesn’t sound like much but I find myself being limited by my own fears.
    Good Luck! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kristyhart says:

      Thank you for your lovely comment Beth!
      Same here! I’m sure my mom can’t wait till I can drive either, no more being by personal taxi haha. I love that resolution! I hope you manage to do it 😊 good luck to you too! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

