Christmas movie night

Christmas is so close now! Why not get some of your besties round for a cosy night in, to watch a marathon of Christmas films and stuff your face’s with endless amounts of chocolate? Sounds perfect doesn’t it?

Here is my christmas dvd collection – I reccommend all of these and I aim to watch them all before 2016 (omg 2016 is just around the corner! Where did 2015 go?).


First thing you need to do for the perfect night in is create a cute and comfortable space for you and your mates to chill in. Fill the area with blankets and pillows galore to create a cosy atmosphere. You could even put a matress (or maybe 2) on the floor so no one gets numb bums! Add some fairly lights, dim the lights and voila!

Next, gather plenty of munchies for the films: I used chocolate buttons, haribos, ย sweet popcorn and Jacobs cheesonal mini cheddars (these are different christmassy shapes of cheesy deliciousness – I dont even like cheese but I can’t get enough of these!)

Also, I used this white tray – which I got from Asda for a couple of quid – to present the nibbles on.


Then for drinks, you could make a hot chocolate bar, with bowls full of toppings, such as: mini marshmallows, crushed candy cane bits and grated chocolate. Make sure you don’t forget the whipped cream!

Then all that’s left to do is: get comfy, put the film on, stuff you faces, take selfies and just have a relaxing time with your friends ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for reading,

Don’t forget to subscribe!

Kristy x

6 Comments Add yours

  1. C says:

    Absolutely love the post, thanks for sharing ๐Ÿ™‚
    check out my post on Holiday candles, I’m sure you’ll love it!
    http://www.fortheloveofblonde.com

    Like

  2. You have officially been my hero ๐Ÿ˜ I have been searching so bad for a good christmas movie that I havent already watched! You made my day ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kristyhart says:

      I’m so happy to hear that!๐Ÿ˜† Thank you๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Sarahnity says:

    Watching Christmas movies is one of the best things about Christmas. They are all so good. I hope Netflix have some on there now. I’m off to look!

    http://www.sarahnity.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Polar Express is my favorite of them all!!! That hot chocolate bar sounds amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚ x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. kristyhart says:

      Polar express is such a cute film! I can’t decide on a favourite๐Ÿ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

